Menu schließen
History of the cream manufactory

Inspired by a film star - the first Le Manoir cream is born.

Le Manoir

History

It all began on the film set of a famous movie production company in Luxembourg.

A French actress could no longer bear to be made up, so her make-up artist turned to aesthetic dermatology specialist Dr. med. Peter Kessler for advice. The situation on set was immediately obvious to the experienced physician: the continuous round of applying and removing make-up and the use of products containing a number of different and often questionable ingredients had made her skin sensitive and sore. The skin’s natural metabolism had been disrupted so that it could no longer regenerate on its own and was additionally exposed without protection to the make-up.

After an individual skin analysis on the set, the dermatologist developed a cream of the world's finest and most effective ingredients which he handpicks to match the needs of the actress’s skin. This is how the first formula Individualis cream was created at Le Manoir. It contains nothing that strains and stresses the skin. Dr. med. Kessler consciously avoids parabene, silicones, fragrances, and potentially allergenic substances when designing the cream. He is also mindful of perfectly balancing all ingredients. This cream, which is concentrated on the essentials, is excellently tolerated by the actress. The film shoot is saved and the foundation is laid for the Le Manoir cream manufacture.

Formula Cura and Formula Purgatoria Individual cleansing and skincare range for all skin types

An individual range of skincare products for different skin requirements based on Dr. med. Peter Kessler’s Formula Individualis as well as Formula Purgatoria and Formula Cura: a combination of cleanser and rich care.

Le Manoir
Le Manoir
Le Manoir
Le Manoir
The mask as a metaphor Le Manoir & Art

An actress at a filmset: Her skin is irritated because of the continuous round of applying and removing make-up so that she can not be made-up anymore. Her skin is irritated and tired - tired also of covering up, wearing a “mask“ of make-up every day and not beeing able to truely be herself. Within our section Le Manoir & Art we are interested in philosophical reflections of socially relevant issues and aim to take a look behind the surface.

Stern
Cart (0)
Log out

Menu schließen
Die Geschichte der Crememanufaktur

Von einem Filmstar inspiriert - die erste Le Manoir Creme entsteht.

Le Manoir

Geschichte

Alles beginnt an einem Filmset einer renommierten Filmproduktion in Luxemburg.

Eine französische Schauspielerin verträgt keine weitere Maske. Die verantwortliche Maskenbildnerin wendet sich an den Spezialisten für Ästhetische Dermatologie Dr. med. Peter Kessler. Für den erfahrenen Mediziner ist die Situation am Set sofort klar: Die Haut des Filmstars ist durch das ständige Schminken, Abschminken und die Verwendung von Produkten mit einer Vielzahl verschiedener und oft bedenklicher Inhaltsstoffe vollkommen überstrapaziert und sensibel. Der natürliche Hautstoffwechsel ist gestört, die Haut kann sich nicht mehr von selbst regenerieren und ist zudem dem Make-up ungeschützt ausgesetzt.

Nach einer individuellen Hautanalyse am Filmset entwickelt Dr. med. Peter Kessler im Le Manoir eine Creme aus den weltweit erlesensten, hochwirksamsten Inhaltsstoffen, die er individuell auf die Hautbedürfnisse des Filmstars abstimmt. So entsteht die erste Formula Individualis. Bei der Herstellung der Creme verzichtet er bewusst auf Parabene, Silikone und Duftstoffe sowie potenziell allergisierende Substanzen und achtet auf eine perfekt ausgewogene Balance aller Inhaltsstoffe. Diese auf das Wesentliche konzentrierte Creme enthält nichts, was die Haut strapaziert oder belastet. Die Haut des Filmstars heilt, der Filmdreh ist gerettet und der Grundstein der Le Manoir Crememanufaktur mit der Entwicklung einer eigenen Reinigungs- und Pflegeserie für unterschiedliche Hautbedürfnisse gelegt.

Formula Cura und Formula Purgatoria Individuelle Reinigungs- und Pflegeserie für jeden Hauttyp

Auf der Basis der Formula Individualis entwickelt Dr. med Peter Kessler die Formula Purgatoria, eine Kombination aus Reinigung mit reichhaltiger Pflege und die Formula Cura, eine individuelle Pflegeserie für unterschiedliche Hautbedürfnisse. 

Le Manoir
Le Manoir
Le Manoir
Le Manoir
Die Maske am Filmset als Methaper Le Manoir & Art

Eine Filmschauspielerin am Filmset. Ihre Haut ist überreizt durch das ständige Schminken und Abschminken, sie verträgt keine weitere Maske - nicht nur im Sinne von Schminke, sondern als Metapher für alle Masken, die einen daran hindern, sich auf das Wesentliche zu konzentrieren, individuell zu sein: gesellschaftliche Masken und Masken, die wir uns manchmal selbst auferlegen. Le Manoir & Art steht für die philosophische Reflexion gesellschaftsrelevanter Thematiken und dafür, hinter die oft ästhetische Oberfläche zu schauen. 

Stern
Warenkorb (0)
Abmelden